Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

D.C.’s cherry blossom trees

CNN.com has a nice photo gallery of the beautiful cherry blossom trees in bloom right now in Washington D.C. The trees were a gift from Japan in 1912.

You think I could bring a camera outside with me and snap some pictures for you since I live right here in Washington, but I’m a dummy. It’s not that I’m lazy, I’m forgetful. Every time we’ve gone outside for the last two weeks, I’ve said, “Look at these cherry blossoms! I could kick myself for not bringing my camera.”

So go to CNN and enjoy the photos more prepared citizen journalists snapped of D.C.’s pretty cherry blossoms. I’ll do better next year.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “D.C.’s cherry blossom trees

  1. Kevin Croitz on said:

    I was going to head up to Dc to catch the blossems, but my friends car broke down so couldnt make it, but I’m heading to Ny in Aug so many photos will be forthcoming, of the Catskills, NYC, and maybe the Thousand Islands if we have time

Leave a Reply

