Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

My dad’s old Fiat

When I was about 12 or 13, I learned how to drive a stick shift on my dad’s Fiat Brava. It must have been a ’78 or ’79 because it looked kind of like this, except it was orange:

79fiatbravasedan

78fiatbravasedan

So you can see why I think about this car all the time. It was boxy and adorable, though apparently a crappy little jalopy. My dad used to let me drive it around the parking lot of a nearby school, which was incidentally where I had gone to elementary school. I remember it being very difficult to work the clutch. I would always let it out too fast and the car would buck like a bull.

But I loved that car.

If anyone has one they want to sell, hit me up.

What kind of car were you in when you learned to drive? Who owned it?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My dad’s old Fiat

  1. Kevin Croitz on said:

    I learned in my Mom’s station wagon it was a good car to count coup on, that fiat looks like that one car from the Depeche Mode video

Leave a Reply

