Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Let’s catch up!

I’m back from North Carolina, but I’ve been moping around in bed all day because I’m really sore from my first whirlwind weekend with a Wii. I boxed. I bowled. I golfed (badly). I tried to play baseball, but it wouldn’t let me bat left-handed. (I’m kind of ambidextrous when it comes to sports). I know: it’s sad that Wii activity could tucker out a person, and I have taken the hint to be more physical.

Honestly, the main reason I’m sore is because our group went bowling in real life and as I was strutting down the lane with my ball, my feet fell into the slick area and I did a nearly cartoon-like shuffle and fell down hard on my back. Apparently, from my lady friend’s laughter, the only way it would have looked funnier is if there was a cartoon banana peel under my feet.

But, ouch. GV is not a kid anymore. I’m lucky I didn’t break a hip.

So, let’s catch up. Here’s what’s on my radar today:

Lindsay Lohan is confirming in the December Harper’s Bazaar that she’s in love with Samantha Ronson.

harpers-bazaar-2008-dec-lindsay-lohan

In other Lohan news, Lindsay appears to call President-elect Barack Obama, whom she supported, a “colored” in this clip. Oh dear,

Jennifer Aniston gives husband stealer Angelina Jolie a little swat on the nose in December’s Vogue.

medium_jennifer-aniston-vogue-december-2008

Here is the full quote in which Jen comments on Angie’s recent admission that she and Brad Pitt fell in love on the set of Mr. & Mrs. Smith, while he was still married to Jen:

“There was stuff printed there that was definitely from a time when I was unaware that it was happening. I felt those details were a little inappropriate to discuss. That stuff about how she couldn’t wait to get to work every day? That was really uncool.”

I was excited for Jen to be rid of Brad, but it seems she’s got a taste for cads. In the same interview Jen confirms that she is still seeing ignoramus guitarist John Mayer. “Love just shows up,” Jen says.

Oy.

Finally, the New York Post’s famous Page Six gossip section is reporting that “rocker” Jon Bon Jovi was looking through the Andy Warhol and Jean-Michel Basquiat paintings up for auction at Sotheby’s recently.

jon_bon_jovi_small_

I wouldn’t peg JBJ as a Basquiat enthusiast, but good for him.

And, how are you? I’ve missed your cute faces.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Let’s catch up!

  1. Kevin Croitz on said:

    when you bowl, you have to do it Fed Flintstone style, holding the ball up to your chin, and tippy toes down to the line and let her rip, throwing the ball where ever it wants to go, while blitzed on vodka or beer, it is the only way, my young padewan

  2. Kevin Croitz on said:

    when you bowl, you have to do it Fred Flintstone style, holding the ball up to your chin, and tippy toes down to the line and let her rip, throwing the ball where ever it wants to go, while blitzed on vodka or beer, it is the only way, my young padewan

  3. Lilo, gay for pay? I hadn’t heard that one yet.

  4. Oh dear. Maybe she meant “colored” as in “not white”. Whatever. She annoys me.

    And… “very uncool” sounds so… “Friends”.

    Oh. Wait. Heh heh.

  5. tampastica on said:

    You were so right about the re-upping of a-holes in Jen Aniston’s life.

    We should set up a consulting service for stars since they are totally inept at making decisions about love and other areas of their pampered, detached lives.

    For starters:

    Matchmaking – Isn’t Alec Baldwin available? I like him with Aniston. Did you see their make-out scene in 30 Rock. Knockout chemistry. Another Hepburn and Tracy. … Am I fired?

    Movie roles – Sure, they have a contract but they can get out of it or they don’t have to say yes to everything, dammit. Some of the shite superstars agree to — YouTube teen auteurs looks like Monty Python compared to the comedies DeNiro stars in. It’s been proven that starpower can’t carry crappy blockbusters, which bomb faster than Bruckheimer after a run for the border. Ed Norton usually knows how to pick ’em. Can we hire him to do a seminar? I’d like to do trust exercises with him (hubba, hubba).

    Fashion: You’re right about no fur. What dyslexic logic is going on at Vanity Fair?! “Let’s alienate the upper-class, lefty, artsy, animal rights-sensitive demo who buys most of our bloated rags.” I wish I could be at that meeting.

    Publicity: Dear co-star of Too Close for Comfort, walking in the path of a TMZ camera crew will not revive your career. You have a better chance with some budding indie director. An edgy crime caper starring the boisterously flamy Jim J. Bullock? Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

