Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Morrissey is writing an autobiography!

Okay, mopey* Moz fans, here’s some good news: According to the NME, former Smiths frontman and bona fide solo sensation Morrissey is penning a “tell-all” autobiography.

I put tell-all in quotes because Morrissey is famously private about his love life. The book, he told a BBC 2 radio host, will focus on his music career:

“So much crap is written about me, it’s hard to live with sometimes. It all gets burned down in history and becomes a part of your legacy.”

I know you Moz fantatics are already investigating ways of pre-ordering the Morrissey memoirs. Let me hear from some of you. Who’s excited?

I’ll read the book. I owe a great debt to Morrissey; it was his song “Meat Is Murder” back in 1985 that made me go vegetarian.

(* Are Morrissey fans still mopey? Back in the days of the Smiths, the fans wore black and pouted. But, his music is so different now. Fill me in).

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Morrissey is writing an autobiography!

  1. Kevin Croitz on said:

    Jaded maybe, mopey sometimes, thats why I listen to Van Morrison to be happy and Morrissey to be blue, and everyone should too (a little poem from Kevin)

  2. I know I’m personally not too mopey, and I’ve been a fan ever since 6th grade. The music really isn’t that depressing…. not as much as say, The Cure.

    also, I am UNBELIEVABLY EXCITED. 🙂

Leave a Reply

