Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Kathy Griffin slams Elisabeth Hasselbeck

D-List comedian Kathy Griffin (who hasn’t been on the D-list for years) showed no mercy to The View‘s resident harpy Elisabeth Hasselbeck in a recent interview with the Windy City Times. She also took the opportunity to shame the Bravo network for not negotiating with her for a higher paycheck next season.

In fact, Kathy says she hasn’t yet agreed to another season of My Life On The D-List:

“The Bravo people have said that I have signed up, but I have not. I am trying to extract tens more dollars from Bravo. Those cheap bastards—you would think after four years and two Emmys that they could come up with it. I am in bitter negotiations, because you know they are very busy with shows like The Break Up with Jo & Slade.

Kathy has a colorful history with daytime estrofest The View, even surviving a feud with its grande dame Barbara Walters. Naturally,tThe comedian has opinions of all the show’s new hosts, holding nothing back when sizing up Hasslebeck:

“Somehow, Elisabeth Hasselbeck has snowed American audiences into not knowing that she is a f**king Survivor reject. I am sorry; I am going to listen to the political beliefs of someone who wore wacky scarves on Survivor?”

I love Kathy. I interviewed her in 2005 and she was so kind, she invited me backstage and allowed me to bring an entourage of friends. I know her detractors think she’s mean, but, I think she is funny and on the money. She was one of the first people to publicly call out Gwyneth Paltrow for being a spoiled bitch. That’s the kind of moxie I like.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Kathy Griffin slams Elisabeth Hasselbeck

  1. Kevin Croitz on said:

    I love Kathy Griffin, she pulls no punches, kind of like Sandra Bernhardt, Kevin

  2. I like Kathy Griffin. She is funny and talented with a sense of insight. The thing that really just irritates me is the level of “self importance” that Elisabeth Hasselbeck exudes. Who does she think she is?

    She has done nothing on any social or historical level worth noting. Has she made a positive impact on the world? Not at all… she is just a reality TV reject that got a lucky break on the View and she feels that her belief system should be spread because she is Elisabeth Hasselbeck.

    I swear the movie Idiocracy will happen because of people like her.

  3. lili47 on said:

    HUGE fan of Kathy Griffin. She represents all women who say it like it is, but who are usually shut up by the status quo, who prefer blond bimbos voice their opinions as long as their tits are, ‘stickin’ in the camera’, to coin a phrase from Dire Straits.
    GO Kathy !! And I hope you get the tens more dollars from Bravo.

Leave a Reply

