Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Remember the faux New Age book by Ben and Janeane?

Remember Feel This Book, the funny faux New Age book that Ben Stiller and Janeane Garofalo released in 1999?

I saw it recently in a used book store and chuckled to myself. It motivated me to search for and find my interview with both of them when they were promoting it. I think it was my first interview with a comedian – in this case, two at once. Later I would interview Margaret Cho, Kathy Griffin, Elvira Kurt, Lily Tomlin, and Sandra Bernhard.

I do love the funny folks. Comedians are my favorite people in the world. Who has done more for the planet, in your opinion, comedians or rock stars?

My answer is always Richard Pryor.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Remember the faux New Age book by Ben and Janeane?

  1. Kevin Croitz on said:

    Rockstars, Bob Geldorf fighting world hunger or Comedians, George Carlin, enlightening the vocabularily challenged and exposing the lies of the powers that be, I thinks its a tie, Kevin

  2. Kevin Croitz on said:

    He aint a rock star, but he might as well be, ole Pete Seeger, who helped champion the cause of cleaning up the Hudson, there is power in that old banjo, and in song, Kevin

Leave a Reply

