Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Heather Locklear’s DUI

I have to say, I don’t expect much from celebrities and I can be pretty cynical when it comes to famous people. Even still, I was shocked when I heard America’s Sweetheart Heather Locklear was arrested Saturday on suspicion of D.U.I.

Heather, 47, has always had the world’s sympathy for putting up with this kind of nonsense from her ex-husbands. I once rode around in a limo with I Dream of Jeannie’s Barbara Eden, who had worked with Heather in the past, and she regaled me with horror stories about Tommy Lee coming on the set and being abusive.

So, naturally, I never suspected Heather herself was a pill popping freak. The gossip blogs are buzzing that Heather has had a two-decade long addiction to vicodin – to which I say, who doesn’t?? Heather recently did a stint in rehab but her people deny it was related to alcohol or drugs.

Only one thing will help me process all of this and that’s reviewing the mugshots:

Here’s Heather’s:

Here is ex-husband Richie Sambora‘s from his DUI arrest last year:

Here’s Tommy’s for his 1998 arrest on charges of domestic abuse because he got rough with then-wife Pamela Anderson:

and here is Tommy again for his 1999 arrest for instigating a race riot during a 1997 concert:

(For a full list of Tommy’s numerous arrests, go here.)

If I had to do superlatives, here’s how I would vote:

Heather Locklear, “Most Sad”
Richie Sambora, “Biggest Burnout”
Tommy Lee, 1998, “Hottest Mugshot”
Tommy Lee, 1999, “Worst Hair”

Your thoughts?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Heather Locklear’s DUI

  1. Pingback: More on Heather Locklear « Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Leave a Reply

