Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Stewart and Colbert spoof ‘New Yorker’ cover

Funny fellows Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert used this week’s issue of Entertainment Weekly to parody that freaky New Yorker cover a few months, which was itself a parody – except not funny. Check it out:

True story: I once went to a taping of Stewart’s old chat show – The Jon Stewart Show – and his guest that day was Sylvester Stallone. The important part though was that Jon singled me out before the show when he was working the crowd with jokes to get them pumped for the taping.

I had crutches with me and when Jon asked me how I got them, I told him how I had recently rear-ended a car. He interrupted my story to make some juvenile innuendo around the word “rear-ended” and I got flustered – I had been taking a lot of pain meds – so I yelled at him.

Yes, I screamed, “Listen, Jon!” and he acted stunned. Then he did a funny pseudo scared bit and crouched next to his desk hiding from me.

It was my special moment with Jon Stewart (and my friends Helen and Rommie, who were there, and can vouch for me that his happened and it wasn’t the Perocet).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

