Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Stars With Shopping Carts!

I’m starting a new feature here today at GV’s GH. It’s called “Stars With Shopping Carts.” It’s pretty self-explanatory, yes? I find pictures of celebrities shopping (preferably with a cart, hence the feature name) and I post them for all of us to enjoy – or mock if that’s your bag.

Something about seeing really famous people pushing shopping carts makes me crack up. They look so ordinary, which, of course, they are. I also like to snoop at what they bought and see if they use recyclable bags (especially if they’re the type who mouths off about the protecting the environment.)

I want to do this often – this is where you come in – so if you’re galavanting across the internet and you find a pic, notify me. 

I can’t wait any longer so let’s get started! This first installment is pretty big.

Shannen Doherty (with beer!):

Gwen Stefani, Gavin Rossdale and little Kingston:

Lance Bass (and friend, with lots and lots of toilet paper):

Katherine Heigl (stocking up on cigarettes, maybe?):

Jamie Lynn Spears:

Ryan Phillippe (and his kids with ex-wife Reese Witherspoon):

Here’s a cart-less one of Reese:

and here’s Lindsay and Sam (they sure buy a lot of groceries for two chicks who look like they haven’t eaten all year):

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Stars With Shopping Carts!

  1. Kevin Croitz on said:

    Gwen looks stylish even when grocery shopping, and thats an awful lot of toilet paper Lance, which is better anyway paper or plastic, maybe paper, if its recycled, or just buying a cloth bag you can use over and over again, Kevin

  2. I always thought it would be hilarious to find pictures of lesbian celebs like Carrie Brownstein or less-photographed people and make a “They’re Just Like Us!” zine about them. Then I realized these pictures aren’t really taken, and if I took them, I’d be stalking. (Which I might, had I lived closer to Carrie in Portland.)

  3. ginavivinetto on said:

    Oh, I agree. I was kind of looking for a few indie musician types with shopping carts and then I thought, “Who am I kidding?” The paparazzi wouldn’t know who any of them were. (Although I did find a few grocery pics of more well-known rock stars like Ozzy Osbourne and Courtney Love. I’m saving them for a future installment.)

    We should so totally start a paparazzi for lesbian indie-rockers.

  4. I saw Traci Lords at the Gelson’s in that Katherine Heigl snapshot AND directly across the street at the Trader Joe’s on Hyperion in LA. At the Gelson’s Traci was wearing a horrid pink velour two-piece track suit, but at the Trader Joe’s she was wearing a sensible and flattering black dress.

Leave a Reply

