Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Humidity, here I come!

We only have a few more days to chit chat because Friday morning my lady friend and I are heading down to Florida to visit friends and family. I might even get a haircut since it’s apparently impossible to get a good one in Washington DC. (Actually the guy around the corner at the Omni hotel took pity on me and gave me a free haircut that rocked).

Things I am not looking forward to:

* Humidity
* 95 degree weather in mid-September
* McCain-Palin signs on most front lawns

Things I’m excited about:

* I get to drive my car! Yes, my 2003 Honda CRV is in the Sunshine State. Because paying DC car insurance prices and shelling out another $175 a month to park it in my building seems unreasonable to me.
* Friends! We have lots of them in Florida. (Have you heard about the people in DC? They’re a little off. I still haven’t made any friends here after a year. Of course, rarely leaving my apartment is problematic).

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Humidity, here I come!

  1. Tell everyone hello for me! Hope you’re doing great!

  2. Kevin Croitz on said:

    I’m heading down there in Feb when the weather is tolerable, if youre driving back up, gas is cheaper in South Carolina so gas up there, check out the bison in Ocala, and remember to buy oranges. I cant wait to get down there to, my brudda lives in Largo, and my muse lives in Tampa, we’re going to sip some wine at the Columbia, have fun, Kevin

  3. Ugh, I was thinking about how pissed off I would be driving around there and seeing the McCain-Palin bumper stickers just the other day. Why are people in that state so fucking stupid?

  4. ginavivinetto on said:

    Might as well blame that on the humidity, too.

  5. emmettqaf on said:

    FLOUUUUURRRRREEEEDDDAAAAA. Smelly tap water, limey sand, old paint, and “drill baby drill” -ology…no thanks. Sell ur car and move to New York. Be done with it.

  6. Have fun in the Burg and tell everyone I said hi!!

  7. can we hang?

Leave a Reply

