Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Congratulations to Sarah Silverman

We here at GV’s GH congratulate comedian Sarah Silverman for nabbing an Emmy over the weekend for her raucous YouTube sensation “I’m Fucking Matt Damon.”

You can win Emmys for stuff like this? Yes, at the shamefully untelevised Creative Arts Primetime Emmy ceremony, you can! Sarah’s award was for Outstanding Music and Lyrics.

We’ve all seen the video, but really, can’t you watch it over and over? And now it’s bittersweet, too, considering it was a playful jab at her longtime boyfriend Jimmy Kimmel. The couple have since broken up.

Here it is one more time:

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Congratulations to Sarah Silverman

  1. Wow, who knew?

    I liked her acceptance speech:

    “Oh my gosh, this makes a year of [catcall voice] ‘I’m f*cking Matt Damon, too!’ totally worth it,” Silverman said. “Matt Damon, I’m going to be honest, had very little to do with this being popular. And the person for who this video was made, Jimmy Kimmel, who broke my heart, oops … who… will always have a place in my heart.”

  2. ginavivinetto on said:

    Oh no, I didn’t know she said that. Poor Sarah. She and Jimmy were my favorite couple.

Leave a Reply

