Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

My friend Cathy is a star at Teen Angst Poetry

I’m proud to say I know the poet whose poem is featured right now on Teen Angst Poetry. This Vancouver, Canada site publishes authentic retro poetry from our teen years: “ages 12 -18 (or later) when one is depressed or hurt. It is an outlet for the most “profound” thoughts …or so you thought at the time.”

Let me tell you this before you read Cathy Wos's poem: Cathy turned out just fine. Somehow she gathered up all of her resolve and forged on with life. She even loved again.

Be sure to look at Cathy’s author’s notes. I cracked up when I read that, all these years later, she can’t remember who the boy was she was heartbroken over in the poem. Ah, youth.

Who was it who came up with the old age that comedy is tragedy plus time?

Bravo to a brilliant site and to my friend Cathy!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My friend Cathy is a star at Teen Angst Poetry

  1. Pingback: Recent Faves Tagged With "angst" : MyNetFaves

Leave a Reply

