Gina Vivinetto’s Greatest Hits

Food blogs (for vegans)

I hope all my vegan friends (and my friends who love vegans) know about the essential Post Punk Kitchen. The awesome punk ladies behind the site (Isa Moskowitz and her cooking partner Terry Romero) host a fun lo-fi cooking show on public access TV in Brooklyn. The duo has given more to the tastebuds of the vegan community than anyone I know.

Isa Moskowitz and Terry Romeo in their kitchen. (Photo by Evan Sung for the New York Times)

Isa Moskowitz and Terry Romeo in their kitchen. (Photo by Evan Sung for the New York Times)

And, believe me, I can vouch for the deliciousness of the Post Punk Kitchen cookbooks (Veganomicon, Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World and Vegan with a Vengeance). My lady friend cooks us yummy recipes from the books nearly every night.

Hands down Moskowitz and her punky pals are my favorite vegan chefs. Their shows are hilarious, too. They should concoct an elaborate plan to take over the Food Network airwaves and teach the people about delicious cruelty-free food.

Here are some other blogs for vegans:
* Vegan Metal Bike Dad Punk Blog
* Vegans of Color
* heeb'n'vegan
* The Urban Vegan
* Vegan Freak
* My Sweet Vegan
* Alternative Vegan
* Could it be SEITAN?
* Rural Vegan

And I would be remiss if I did not include the new and fabulous Vegan Treats with Stumps and Jiggles by two of my dear friends.

Any vegans in the house?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

